Information Management

CISC Central Bureau oversees the development and maintenance of criminal intelligence databank on organized crime. Through this databank, law enforcement agencies at all levels collaborate in the collection, analysis and sharing of criminal intelligence across the country. It assists in the production of intelligence assessments and with the development of a strategic approach to operational decision making, priority setting and targeted enforcement activities.

CISC Central Bureau also offers training to member agencies of the CISC network. The training mainly focuses on query techniques, search features and linkages to various records and files. A maintenance course for persons engaged in data entry is also offered to ensure that quality information is available in support of police investigations. CISC Central Bureau also oversees quality control and audit functions on matters related to access, usage and data uploading that will enhance the effective use by the user community.

Information Sharing

  • Enhance public safety
  • Prevent crime
  • Keep officers safe
  • Help police run effective investigations

Organized crime is multi-jurisdictional in nature and extends beyond municipal, provincial and federal boundaries. To disrupt illicit activity and bring criminals to justice, it is essential to share information and build strong partnerships between law enforcement agencies, the public, government and international institutions.

Date modified:

Gestion de l'information

Le Bureau central du SCRC veille au développement et à la tenue à jour d'une banque de renseignements sur le crime organisé. Par le biais de cette banque, les organismes d'application de la loi collaborent à la collecte, à l'analyse et à la diffusion de renseignements criminels à l'échelle du pays. Il facilite la production d'évaluations des renseignements et la mise au point d'une méthode stratégique pour prendre des décisions d'ordre opérationnel, établir les priorités et mener des activités de répression ciblées.

Le Bureau central du SCRC offre aussi de la formation aux organismes membres du réseau du SCRC, principalement sur les techniques et les caractéristiques de recherche et les liens menant à diverses fiches et autres dossiers. Un cours de maintien des acquis destiné aux personnes qui font l'entrée de données est également offert afin d'assurer la qualité de l'information disponible à l'appui des enquêtes policières. Le Bureau central du SCRC s'occupe également du contrôle de la qualité et de la vérification de l'accès au système, de son utilisation et du téléversement des données afin que les utilisateurs se servent efficacement du système.

Mise en commun de l'information

  • Renforcer la sécurité publique.
  • Prévenir le crime
  • Protéger les policiers
  • Aider les policiers à mener des enquêtes efficaces

Le crime organisé est extraterritorial et ne s'arrête pas aux frontières municipales, provinciales et fédérales. Pour perturber les activités illicites et traduire leurs auteurs en justice, il est essentiel de mettre l'information en commun et d'établir des partenariats solides entre les organismes d'application de la loi, le public, le gouvernement et les institutions internationales.

Date de modification :